Sonja Says

I took Sonja to dance class the other night. I had to take baby Camille with me as well since Kevin had to be at church. We rush to get to dance on time and actually make it. The baby was fussy so I took her out the car seat to finish the bottle we started at home. Turns out she had massive poop explosion. I would have been fussy too! So I go into the restroom and change a diaper on the floor in the stall. I also manage to drop my glass baby bottle on the tile and it shatters everywhere. Luckily it landed away from the baby and me. So I finish the diaper situation and then I clean up the milk and glass with a burp cloth and a blanket I had with me. Finally I told a person at the front desk they probably need to sweep the bathroom really well.

Ugh, I so wanted to cry. But I didn’t everything was fine in the end.

I told Sonja this whole story in the car on the way home and she said, “Mommy, you really should have brought one of your plastic bottles.”

Thanks Sonja.

20121013-102710.jpg

3 responses

Leave a Reply

