Sonja Says

Sonja sleeps with about 20 stuffed animals. I try to limit the quantity but she gets out of bed after I leave the room and adds more. Currently she’s also sleeping with a shoe box. She puts her penguin to bed (the shoe box) then she covers up the box with a blanket and snuggles the whole package. So strange.

This morning she said, “Mommy, why don’t you sleep with animals?” And I said, “Well I slept with my one bear until I married your daddy.” This seemed to satisfy her and she said, “OK, he’s your animal.”

One response

Leave a Reply

