Hoarders

I’m a hoarder. Kevin is too. There I’ve admitted it. We have a one-and-a-half-story house and until now we haven’t really needed the half story upstairs. When we have something we don’t want to get rid of but also don’t have a place for it on the main level we put it upstairs. There is no rhyme or reason or organization to our junk up there. And now we have another person arriving in 18 weeks or less and we need to clean up the hoarding mess. I spent a large portion of Saturday up there sweating profusely as I organized our art portfolios and old bedding and toys and Kevin’s CD collection. I really do love that room and I can’t wait to spend time up there when it’s the baby’s room. But it’s going to be a long road from hoarding nightmare to cute nursery. Also, I’m trying to do the nursery for as cheap as possible and use stuff we already own to decorate. So here’s the before picture. Don’t judge me too hard!

View from the doorway. And oh yeah, did I mention I painted this room BRIGHT ORANGE when we moved in 8 years ago? I’m leaving it orange for the baby.

 

One response

  1. Can’t wait to see the finished product! I love it that you’re keeping it orange. Sonja has the green, Baby September the Orange. 🙂

Leave a Reply

