Almost 4

Sonja turns 4 tomorrow. I have to prolong it as long as I can because I have to get a freelance project out the door and finish some laundry before turning my focus solely to birthday party. Maybe my priorities are in the wrong place, but if I know in the back of my head that I have to throw a birthday party and then do 6 loads of laundry, no amount of Xanex is going to get me through the weekend.

I asked Sonja what she wanted to to take to school for birthday treats and she said, “S’mores!!!” Obvious choice. First I considered taking the fire pit to her daycare and staging an elaborate s’mores making activity. But then I found this recipe. It was easy and yummy. This picture is from the practice batch I made last weekend. Aren’t they just the CUTEST!? I kind of can’t stand how cute they are.

Don’t worry I’ll have s’more on the 4th birthday in the coming days! GROAN!

One response

Leave a Reply

