Sonja Says

Forgive me for more Sonja-isms. I don’t want to forget this one though so I have to put it somewhere!

We were driving home from dance class yesterday and I was waiting to turn left. When it was finally my turn I let the clutch out too fast and killed the engine. I instinctively said, “Oh shit!” (Yes, I’m a potty mouth.) I started the car and  made the turn. Then I told Sonja, please don’t say that word. That is a naughty word and mommy shouldn’t have said it. To which Sonja wisely replied, “But ‘Oh’ isn’t a bad word mommy…”

No, no, it’s not Sonja…

3 responses

Leave a Reply

