Menu Monday

So my menu from 2 weeks ago failed miserably. We didn’t love the stuffed shells. I think I should have made them with beef instead of turkey. I’m not giving up on them yet. I think the recipe was good, my alterations were bad. After that, the last two weeks exploded and we were busy every night and I sat down to eat ice cream or frozen pizza at 9:30 p.m. Awesome. So this week, we’re still busy, but I’m trying to get us back on track. Plus I’m out of frozen pizza and I don’t want to go to the store.

Sunday 3/4
Lunch: Shredded chicken sandwiches, french fries, fruit
Dinner: Fend for yourself

Monday 3/5
Leftover chicken sandwiches

Tuesday 3/6
Taco Tuesday

Wednesday 3/7
Church night–Find your own food

Thursday 3/8
Mini Quinoa Cups
(I never got around to making these two weeks ago, so I’m attempting them again this week!)

Friday 3/9
Papa Murphy’s Pizza

Not an exciting food week but at least I have a plan! And we might actually sit down at the table together which is always nice.

4 responses

  1. I think the key is making plans that aren’t too intensive. My meal plans haven’t been going well because I choose too many time intensive recipes. I’m going to rectify that these next two weeks.

Leave a Reply

