Book Report: The Illumination

Has anyone read The Illumination? I spent all of Saturday reading it. Seriously, I didn’t do anything else.

It was a really good book and I highly recommend it. I found it online somewhere on a “Best Books of 2011” list. I checked with my library at work and they happened to have it. The best part of that is that they deliver it right to my office. It’s an excellent system for a lazy person like me. This book is made up of several different stories tied together by this phenomenon in which all the pain in your body glows with white light, thus the illumination. Everyone in the whole world is affected by it. You never find out what exactly happens with any of the individual people and you’re left to draw your own conclusions, which I really like. But the end has me confused. I think it makes sense, I just think I don’t like it! This book isn’t super long, someone read it and tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

