Menu Monday

Sometimes we use our dining room table for actual eating.

I thought I’d try to post my weekly menus on here. Mostly for my own benefit so I can go back and look at what we’ve eaten. If it were up to me we’d eat cheese pizza for every meal but Kevin and Sonja aren’t into that. Lame. Some weeks are better than others. I’m happy if all of us sit down at the table together a few times each week even if it’s to eat McDonald’s. So far this week is off to a good start, I’ve already cooked two of these meals.

Sunday 2/19
Egg Bake
(This is Kevin’s favorite. I use a recipe I got from a friend after she made it for us and Kevin loved it. Let me know if you want it. It’s a great Midwestern dish you make the day before, refrigerate overnight, and bake the next day. I often make it on Saturday and we eat it after church on Sunday.)

Monday 2/20
Stuffed Shells, Salad, Garlic Bread
(Stuffed shells recipe is from Iowa Girl Eats. I used ground turkey instead of beef because I already had it. We shall see if it tastes good or not tonight!)

Tuesday 2/21
Mini Quinoa Cups
(Also from Iowa Girl Eats. Can you tell I love Iowa Girl Eats? She posts recipes that include things I already have in my cupboard and they don’t take all night to make.)

Wednesday 2/22
Ash Wednesday–Church Night–Leftovers whenever we have time

Thursday 2/23
Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, French fries, Fruit or Veggie (whatever I can find in the fridge)

Friday 2/24
Possibly out or find your own food. I hate cooking on Fridays.

Weekend
I can’t plan this far ahead. We usually eat out one time and kind of do our own thing for other meals. I have a couple soup recipes I want to make though, I’m thinking I’ll fire up the crock pot and the bread machine this weekend.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

